Yeah yeah, it’s morning.

Hello fellow parents (and non parents as well)! My name is Carrie and this is just another blog about being a parent. I know, I know, there are already a gazillion of those blogs, but I don’t give a s**t! I am a first time parent and I stay at home, so I need something to help keep from going apes**t crazy! Ergo, this blog. So let’s start this internet date off with me telling you a bit about myself, other than the info above. My kiddo is 17 months old, her name is Zoe and she is a beautiful, darling little girl whom I wish would not use me as a jungle gym every 10 minutes. A few of my previous jobs include: massage therapist, manager of a chain sex store, minion in a photo lab, and manager of a local yarn shop. As you can see, I am fairly versatile in my employments. Most recently, my job description can be summed up in one word: Mommy. But that’s not the only hat I wear. I am also working on getting my online craft business going, which is not as easy as I had hoped because I’m such a procrastinator. If I just got up off my butt and took the necessary steps to get my Etsy shop set up, I’d probably have more success. Ce la vie. It’s just so hard to feel motivated when you have to chase a kid around just to change their poopy diaper and then get kicked in the tits while doing it. But, I know that if I just get my head out of the daydream of adult conversations and regular music without singing puppets, I can definitely do it.  I love knitting and crocheting, and upcycling what most people consider trash. If I hadn’t been such a klutz and broken my d**n ankle, I’d be outside tending to my garden and flowers. But…….. that is not the case! I also am a huge lover of books when I have the time to read. So that’s a little bit about me. I look forward to sharing a little bit more with every post and getting to hopefully learn a few things about any of you that take the time to read this! Hoping that you guys have a beautiful morning and the caffeine is flowing, in the words of Truman, good morning, good afternoon and good night!

jim-carrey

One thought on “Yeah yeah, it’s morning.

Leave a Reply

